Athletic Department


Mr. Scott Gomrad
Athletic Director
scott_gomrad@scps.k12.fl.us


Mr. Rocky Ciero
Assistant Athletic Director
rocky_ciero@scps.k12.fl.us

Mr. Brandon Joseph
Assistant Athletic Director 
brandon_joseph@scps.k12.fl.us



Mrs. Christina Gibbs
Athletic Admin. Assistant
christina_gibbs@scps.k12.fl.us


Athletic Department Mission Statement

The mission of the Winter Springs High School Athletics Department is to facilitate programs of excellence as defined by the Florida High School Athletic Association. By implementing a holistic approach that balances family, academics, and athletics, we will nurture the development of social responsibility and encourage the pursuit of post graduation career paths and athletic aspirations.  We will focus on providing for the safety and well-being of our student-athletes, our staff, and our fans and spectators.  We value the lessons taught by athletic participation, and seek to develop the personal, ethical, physical, and intellectual skills necessary for success beyond graduation.  Additionally, our staff and student-athletes will exhibit pride, respect, and integrity while representing our athletics department, our school, and our community.




Winter Springs Athletic Department Head Coaches

FALL SPORTS SEASON

HEAD COACHES

EMAIL ADDRESS

Football

Curtis Smith

curtis_smith@scps.k12.fl.us

G. Volleyball

Jennifer Mallard

mallarjz@scps.k12.fl.us

Bowling

Tony Morretta

tmorretta@aol.com

Swimming

Emily Elder

elderez@scps.k12.fl.us

Swimming

Courtney Matthew

courtney_mathews@scps.k12.fl.us

Cross Country -

Ocky Clark

octavius_clark@scps.k12.fl.us

Fall Cheer

Francine Barnhill

francine_barnhill@scps.k12.fl.us

Golf

Rocky Ciero

rocky_ciero@scps.k12.fl.us

SP Softball

Mark Huaman

mark_huaman@scps.k12.fl.us

WINTER SPORTS SEASON

HEAD COACHES

Basketball - B

Will Bakanowsky

william_bakanowsky@scps.k12.fl.us

Basketball - G

Brandon Joseph

brandon_joseph@scps.k12.fl.us

Soccer - B

David Gardner

david_gardner@scps.k12.fl.us

Soccer - G

Kurt Oetll

kurt_oettl@scps.k12.fl.us

Wrestling

Rocky Ciero

rocky_ciero@scps.k12.fl.us

Cheer - Comp

Francine Barhill

francine_barnhill@scps.k12.fl.us

Weightlifting - G

John Mosure

john_mosure@scps.k12.fl.us

SPRING SPORTS SEASON

HEAD COACHES

Baseball

David Nathanson

david_nathanson@scps.k12.fl.us

Fastpitch Softball

Mark Huaman

mark_huaman@scps.k12.fl.us

Tennis - G

Lisa Lord

lisa_lord@scps.k12.fl.us

Tennis - B

Don Romberg

dromberg@cfl.rr.com

Track

Ocky Clark

octavius_clark@scps.k12.fl.us

Lacrosse - G

Lauren Gardenhire

Lauren.gardenhire@gmail.com

Lacrosse - B

TBA

actively searching

Water Polo

Kim Vach

kimberly_vach@scps.k12.fl.us

Cheer- Spring

Francine Barnhill

francine_barnhill@scps.k12.fl.us

Weightlifting - B

John Mosure

john_mosure@scps.k12.fl.us

Volleyball - B

Nikki Vapors

nikkivaporis@gmail.com

Athletic Director

Scott Gomrad

scott_gomrad@scps.k12.fl.us

Administrative Assistant

Christina Gibbs

christina_gibbs@scps.k12.fl.us

Asst Athletic Director

Brandon Joseph

brandon_joseph@scps.k12.fl.us

Asst Athletic Director

Rocky Ciero

rocky_ciero@scps.k12.fl.us

Athletic Trainer

Mark Benedict

mark_benedict@scps.k12.fl.us