Athletic Department


Mr. Steven J. Luppert
Athletic Director
steven_luppert@scps.k12.fl.us


Mr. Kurt Oettl
Assistant Athletic Director
kurt_oettl@scps.k12.fl.us


Mrs. Christina Gibbs
Athletic Admin. Assistant
christina_gibbs@scps.k12.fl.us


Athletic Department Mission Statement

The mission of the Winter Springs High School Athletics Department is to facilitate programs of excellence as defined by the Florida High School Athletic Association. By implementing a holistic approach that balances family, academics, and athletics, we will nurture the development of social responsibility and encourage the pursuit of post graduation career paths and athletic aspirations.  We will focus on providing for the safety and well-being of our student-athletes, our staff, and our fans and spectators.  We value the lessons taught by athletic participation, and seek to develop the personal, ethical, physical, and intellectual skills necessary for success beyond graduation.  Additionally, our staff and student-athletes will exhibit pride, respect, and integrity while representing our athletics department, our school, and our community.




Winter Springs Athletic Department Head Coaches

Mr. Will Bakanowsky - Boys Basketball                                      Mr. Curtis Smith - Football 
                                                
           Contact Coach Bakanowsky:   Contact Coach Smith
        William_Bakanowsky@scps.k12.fl.us               Curtis_Smith@scps.k12.fl.us


 Mr. Rocky Ciero - Boys Golf / Wrestling                   Mr. Ocky Clark - Cross Country / Track and Field             
                                      
                  Contact Coach Ciero:                                                               
Contact Coach Clark:  
           Rocky_Ciero@scps.k12.fl.us                                                 Octavius_Clark@scps.k12.fl.us 

             Mr. Scott French - Girls Golf                                               Mr. Scott Gomrad - Boys Wrestling       
                                             
               
Contact Coach Schaefer                                                                                  Contact Coach Gomrad:   
Jeff_Schaefer@scps.k12.fl.us                                                                 Scott_Gomrad@scps.k12.fl.us   


              Mr. Mark Huaman - Softball                                                   Mr. Tony Morretta - Bowling   
                                        
                            
             Contact Coach Huaman:                                                          Contact Coach Moretta: 
         Mark_Huaman@scps.k12.fl.us                                                     tmorretta@aol.com                                                                     


             Mr. Kurt Oettl - Girls Soccer                                              Mr. David Nathanson - Baseball 
                                       
               Contact Coach Moretta:                                                        Contact Coach Nathanson:                 
                  tmorretta@aol.com                                                       David_Nathanson@scps.k12.fl.us         


   Mr. Jerry Saunders - Girls Basketball                               Ms. Jennifer Mallard - Girls Volleyball
                                                                                           
             Contact Coach Saunders:                                                    Contact Coach Mallard:
          CoachJSaunders@gmail.com
                                                mallarjz@scps.k12.fl.us


   Mrs. Jennifer Williams - Cross Country       Mr. Greg Frederickson - Swimming  
                                                                                                                                                                     Contact Coach Williams:                                                Contact Greg Frederickson        Jennifer_Williams@scps.k12.fl.us               wshspolo@gmail.com

Mrs. Kelly Althof - Competition Cheerleading                                          Boys Lacrosse - TBA
                                                                                                                                       

                                                               
              Contact Coach Althof                                                            
              KellyAlthof@gmail.com                                                      


           Boys Volleyball - TBA                                                             Mr. David Gardner - Boys Soccer                                       

                                        
   
                                                                                                                   Contact Coach Gardner                      
                                                                                                                 David_Gardner@scps.k12.fl.us   

              Mr. John Mosure                                                                    Ms. Leanna Maasarani
        Boys/Girls Weightlifting                                                        Strength and Conditioning 
                                
       Contact Coach Mosure                                                Contact Coach Maasarani
John_Mosure@scps.k12.fl.us                                    Leanna_Maasarani@scps.k12.fl.us


Not Pictured


Mr. Ron Hill - Girls Lacrosse                                                      Mr. Doug Romberg - Tennis
    Contact Coach Hill                                                                     Contact Coach Romberg
   ron.hill25@gmail.com                                                                  dromberg@cfl.rr.com