Winter Springs H.S.

 
Winter Springs High School
130 Tuskawilla Road
Winter Springs, FL 32708
407-320-8750


Fax Numbers

407-320-8700 (Admin)
407-320-8850 (Guidance)


Principal

Mr. Peter Gaffney
407-320-8702


Assistant Principals

Lori Bowman
407-320-8726

Kristi Draus
407-320-8897

Michael Hunter
407-320-8707

Jakob Jarzynka
407-320-8704

School Administration Manager

Matt Hesselbart
407-320-8848

Deans of Discipline

Ocky Clark
407-320-8706

Angel Collins
407-320-8902

SCPS Dividends Volunteer Application

Dear SCPS Families,

For Parents interested in volunteering at your child's school, the 2017-2018 Dividends Volunteer Application is now available!  All Dividend volunteers are required to re-activate their applications each year.  To register, please click here.

The SCPS Dividends/Volunteer application may be completed from your home or school site. Please bring your government issued I.D. for every SCPS visit. For your FIRST visit, please check-in at the front desk in order to complete your Volunteer profile. For all visits following, we have dedicated stand-alone computers at each location that allow you to check yourself into the building by scanning the 2D barcode on the back of your driver's license.

Parent Voluneer Opportunities

PTSA ($8.00 membership fee)
Contact for more information:
Jakob Jarzynka, Assistant Principal
Jakob_Jarzynka@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-8704

SAC (School Advisory Council)
Contact for more information:
Jakob Jarzynka, Assistant Principal
Jakob_Jarzynka@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-8704

Bear Foundation (fundraising organization to support athletic and academic programs)
Contact for more information:
Scott_Gomrad, Athletic Director
Scott_Gomrad@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-8717

Bear Connections
: The Winter Springs High School Bear Connections program still needs you!
Dedicate just 1 hour each week during school hours to be a friend to a WSHS freshman student. View our brochure and check out our video as well! 
Contact for more information:
Kristi Draus, Assistant Principal
Kristi_Draus@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-8897

Senior Celebrations
Contact for more information:
Lori Bowman
Lori_Bowman@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-8726

Homecoming Dance

Contact for more information:
Kristi Draus, Assistant Principal
Kristi_Draus@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-8897

Teach-In (need guest speakers)
Contact for more information:
Kathy Brosch, Educational Technology Facilitator
Kathy_Brosch@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-8891

Media Center
Contact for more information:
Kathy Stanton, Media Secretary
Kathy_Stanton@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-8727

Food Pantry
Contact for more information:
Michael Hunter, Assistant Principal
Michael_Hunter@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-8707

Bear Wishes Holiday Giving
Contact for more information:
Michael Hunter, Assistant Principal
Michael_Hunter@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-8707

Facility Clean-Up (in August & January)
Contact for more information:
Matt_Hesselbart, SAM
Matt_Hesselbart@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-8848

Prom
Contact for more information:
Kristi Draus, Assistant Principal
Kristi_Draus@scps.k12.fl.us
407-320-8897

Teacher Appreciation Week
Contact for more information:
PTSA

Booster Clubs (for individual sports and arts groups)
Contact for more information:
Kyle Ferland, Band Director
Kyle_Ferland@scps.k12.fl.us

Kara Ferland, Chorus Director
Kara_Ferland@scps.k12.fl.us